top of page

One Falmouth University student to another..

The second person I am working with during this Arts Council Project who I was not expecting to is Jemima Fahy, working under the name Jemimarosedance.

Coming across Digital Tattoo through South East Dance and Whats On Brighton, Jemima approached me, asking me to mentor her during her PIC (Practice in Context) module as part of her third year on a Choreography BA(hons) at Falmouth University, (originally Dartington College of Arts). This was a course that I had graduated from in 2014.

Sharing similar interests of film and documentation, Jemima will be shadowing me during:

-The creation of Digital Tattoo

@Otherpalce Productions 10th/11th/12th/14th November 2015

-The creation of The Live Document

@Brighton Dance Network- Scratch Night_First Steps 21st November 2015

I will also be supporting her through a new film applcation she is doing, for which she has got through the first round (CONGRATULATIONS!!) and providing her general support on being a freelance dance artist.

It is great to have a connection with Falmouth University again and I am looking forward to the next few months supporting Jemima!

Check out her film Fracture:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page